## INFORMATION BULLETIN №.1

**From 6 to 8 June 2017** the Section of Nuclear Physics of the Physical Sciences Division of the Russian Academy of Sciences (SNP PSD RAS), Institute for Nuclear Research of RAS, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, H. M. Berbekov Kabardino-Balkarian State University with the support of the Government of Kabardino-Balkaria, will hold in Nalchik an International Session-Conference of SNP PSD RAS "Physics of Fundamental Interactions".

The Programme of the Session-Conference will cover basic theoretical and experimental aspects of particle physics and related problems in nuclear physics, astrophysics and cosmology, and will consist of 30-minute highlight and review talks (at plenary sessions) as well as 10-15-minute contributions. An excursion to the Baksan Neutrino Observatory is scheduled at June 7th.

Reports and talks containing new unpublished results will be published as recommended by the Organizing Committee.

We kindly ask you to send the following materials to the Organizing Committee not later than 1 March 2017:

- 1. List of reports (marked "theory" or "experiment" and underlined names of speakers).
- 2. Suggestions for review reports to be considered by the Programme Committee.

Participants should register at the Session-Conference web site <a href="http://icssnp.inr.ac.ru/en/">http://icssnp.inr.ac.ru/en/</a>

The address of the Session-Conference site: KBSU, Chernyshevsky St. 175, Nalchik, KBR Russia

The address of the Organizing Committee:

INR, 60th October Anniversary st. 7a, Moscow, 117312 Russia

Tel.: +7(499)135-77-60 Fax: +7(499)135-22-68

The Scientific Secretary of the Organizing Committee is Anna Veresnikova

Tel.: +7(915)1880194 E-mail: <u>bno50@inr.ac.ru</u> Web: <u>http://icssnp.inr.ac.ru/en/</u>

Please also be informed that on 9 June 2017 right after the Session-Conference an official part on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the Baksan neutrino observatory will take place.

## Co-chairmen

Yu.K. Altudov (KBSU), N.N. Kolachevsky (Lebedev Institute), L.V. Kravchuk (INR RAS), V.A. Matveev (JINR), V.A. Rubakov (INR RAS)